Latest Products http://www.greenpacktraders.com Latest Products Thu, 29 Sep 2022 23:41:21 +0530 en-us http://www.greenpacktraders.com Whole Spices http://www.greenpacktraders.com/whole-spices.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/whole-spices.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Black Pepper Seeds http://www.greenpacktraders.com/black-pepper-seeds.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/black-pepper-seeds.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Pepper is known as the King of Spices because of its excellent medicinal value and popularity. It is also known as Black Gold. It is one of the earliest known spices. It is the world's favorite spice. It was the demand of pepper that finally led to colonial conquests, war and eventually suppression. Europeans came to know about pepper through Arab traders and when they discovered Kerala's huge potential in pepper they started their trade here. This spice is grown in both low lands and high ranges of the state. Green Cardamom http://www.greenpacktraders.com/green-cardamom.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/green-cardamom.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Cardamom is known as Queen of spices. It is the highly-priced spice and is grown on the slopes of Western Ghats in Kerala. Its unique taste and flavor make it one of the most popular spices in the world. Cardamom is used to spice both sweet and savory dishes. It is widely used in Indian, Arabic, and Europian cuisine. It comes in two types and is used as whole pods, seeds, or ground. Cardamom is found in the garam masala spice mixture that seasons meat and vegetable dishes, and in hot beverages. Clove Pods http://www.greenpacktraders.com/clove-pods.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/clove-pods.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Cloves as one of the main ingredients in gingerbread baked goods or a staple spice in Indian cuisine. In addition to their sweet, aromatic flavor, cloves are known for their potent medicinal properties. Studies have found that the compounds in cloves may have several health benefits, including supporting liver health and helping stabilize blood sugar levels. Clove is extensively cultivated in Kerala. It is known as grambu or karayambu. Clove is one of the key ingredients of garam masala (spices in varying proportions, roasted and powdered and used for cooking). Nutmeg http://www.greenpacktraders.com/nutmeg.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/nutmeg.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Nutmeg is a basic fixing utilized in sauces, cleansers, confectionaries and a few heated merchandise. Certain culinary experts include nutmeg as a flavoring operator. The nutmeg tree is known as 'jathi' in Malayalam and its natural product, Jathikka. Nutmeg in its unripened structure is light yellow and circular, and once it gets ready, it would have a hard, dark seed and a red mace (dried reticulated aril) around it. The nutmeg tree gives two 'organic products' — mace and nutmeg.In the event that you like to visit the estates to see this beautiful natural product, you can go to South India, where the majority of the development happens. Dried Ginger http://www.greenpacktraders.com/dried-ginger.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/dried-ginger.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Ginger is the most important spice. Ginger grown in Kerala is to be of very high quality. Both processed and raw ginger is high in demand and many tourists take it back to their homeland. Star Anise Seeds http://www.greenpacktraders.com/star-anise-seeds.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/star-anise-seeds.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Star anise is a lovely looking fruit that comes from an evergreen tree. It is shaped like a star, hence the name and its color can range from white to red. The seeds themselves are shiny, brittle, smooth and ovoid. Cinnamon Bark http://www.greenpacktraders.com/cinnamon-bark.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/cinnamon-bark.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Cinnamon is a spice that is made from the inner bark of trees scientifically known as Cinnamomum. Cinnamon is grown in one or two locations in the state. This spice is light brown in color and is also milder in flavor in comparison to other spices. It has high in antioxidant activity and, it also has medicinal properties. Nut Mace http://www.greenpacktraders.com/nut-mace.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/nut-mace.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Nut mace spice is a dried, outer lacy coating (called the aril), enveloping firmly around the nutmeg kernel. This lacy aril, which is red in color, is carefully removed by hand or by using a knife, from the outer shell of the nutmeg. It is then dried, making it a yellowish-brown spice. It significantly enhances color, taste, and flavor of foods. It gives light saffron color to the dishes. Mace spice is used to flavour bakery, meat, and fish dishes, and to flavour sauces and vegetables too. Dried Turmeric http://www.greenpacktraders.com/dried-turmeric.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/dried-turmeric.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Turmeric is a common spice that comes from the root of Curcuma longa. It contains a chemical called curcumin, which might reduce swelling. Turmeric has a warm, bitter taste and is frequently used to flavor or color curry powders, mustards, butters, and cheeses. Because curcumin and other chemicals in turmeric might decrease swelling, it is often used to treat conditions that involve pain and inflammation. People commonly use turmeric for osteoarthritis. It is also used for hay fever, depression, high cholesterol, a type of liver disease, and itching, but there is no good scientific evidence to support most of these uses. There is also no good evidence to support using turmeric for COVID- 19. Bay Leaves http://www.greenpacktraders.com/bay-leaves.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/bay-leaves.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Black Cardamom http://www.greenpacktraders.com/black-cardamom.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/black-cardamom.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Arabica Roasted Coffee Beans http://www.greenpacktraders.com/arabica-roasted-coffee-beans.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/arabica-roasted-coffee-beans.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Robusta Roasted Coffee Beans http://www.greenpacktraders.com/robusta-roasted-coffee-beans.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/robusta-roasted-coffee-beans.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Roasted Coffee Beans http://www.greenpacktraders.com/roasted-coffee-beans.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/roasted-coffee-beans.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Coconuts http://www.greenpacktraders.com/coconuts.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/coconuts.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Coco Peat Block http://www.greenpacktraders.com/coco-peat-block.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/coco-peat-block.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Fruits http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-fruits.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-fruits.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Vegetables http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-vegetables.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-vegetables.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Passion Fruit http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-134p-passion-fruit.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-134p-passion-fruit.htm Thu, 02 Jun 2022 00:00:00 +0530 To meet the various requirements of the customers, we are involved in offering a wide assortment of Natural Passion Fruit. We have carved a niche amongst the most trusted names in this business, engaged in offering a comprehensive range of Fresh Passion Fruit. A Grade Fresh Koorka http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-fresh-koorka.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-fresh-koorka.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 A Grade Pineapple http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-pineapple.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-pineapple.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 A Grade Robusta Banana http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-robusta-banana.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-robusta-banana.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 A Grade Yelakki Banana http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-yelakki-banana.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/a-grade-yelakki-banana.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Avocado http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-avocado.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-avocado.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Lemon http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-lemon.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-lemon.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Fresh Rambutan http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-rambutan.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/fresh-rambutan.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Passion Fruit Syrup http://www.greenpacktraders.com/passion-fruit-syrup.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/passion-fruit-syrup.htm Fri, 05 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Cashew Nut W240 http://www.greenpacktraders.com/cashew-nut-w240.htm http://www.greenpacktraders.com/cashew-nut-w240.htm Wed, 22 Dec 2021 00:00:00 +0530 Premium quality Cashew Nuts are rich in heart-healthy fatty acids which helps boost the immune system. Procured directly from growers, cleaned & packed in quality re-sealable zipper pouches which helps retain its freshness & higher shelf life. Fresh & Natural - Plain, Non-Salted/Roasted raw whole cashew nut kernels. No preservatives, No Additives, No Added Color. A perfect healthy snack that has a lot of health benefits. Plain whole Cashew nuts - Grade W240 Size Cashews / Kaju. Shelf Life: 12 Months